OLIPHANT papers – letter from Mr DOUGALL, to Betty BAXTER

For some context, and an index to these documents, please SEE HERE.

If you can help with the transcription of these documents please get in touch.

Please click on the images to see the scans at full resolution.

See 2 other documents (with notes) relating to George Dougall and Betty Baxter HERE and HERE.

OLIPHANT papers; envelope 2; document 4;

Cover; Miss Betty BaxterTranscription of cover;

Miss Betty Baxter

Letter
Mr Dougall
to
Betty Baxter

Letter; Inside letter to Betty BaxterTranscription of letter;

Kirkaldy, 27 Sept 1821
Betty
The [inclosed] is a copy of Deed of Settlement
in favor of my dear Eliza & in which I have also
made [provision] for you – the [original] [paper] is
inclosed in a tin box which is [left] [in] [possess-]
[-ion] of Mr Robert Oliphant and this copy was
with myself.
As this paper will only come to you
in the [event] of my death my request to you
is that you pay all the [care] & [attention] in
your [power] to my dear little darling Eliza
and let her want nothing that can tend to her
comfort while she is along with you
George Dougall

Leave a comment